Alexander Schilling - Professional Triathlete

Team

Alex is proud to be supported by
Go to Wild east Pro Triathlon team

Wild east Pro Triathlon team

I am racing for the WILD EAST Pro Triathlon Team. The young German Team is going into it´s fourth season now and we are working on very successful 2018!

Go to ultraSPORTS

ultraSPORTS

ultraSPORTS, Germany´s premier nutrition and supplement brand, is supporting me in my racing training with their full product range. I also get to benefit from the company’s vast knowledge in everything diet related.

Go to Deutsche Vermögensberatung

Deutsche Vermögensberatung

Deutsche Vermögensberatung is the partner managing my finances. With them, I can focus all of my energy on my training and racing.

Go to Ferrer Hotels

Ferrer Hotels

Ferrer Hotels is my training camp partner. I use their awesome facilities in Can Picafort (Mallorca) for warm-weather camps during the European winter to get in the necessary bike miles.

Go to HEAD Swimming

HEAD Swimming

I am racing HEAD Swimming Black Marlin in wetsuit legal events and it is the fastest suit I have ever been in (2nd on the bike at IM Frankfurt and IM Barcelona in 2016.)

Go to PA Suits

PA Suits

PA Suits are right out of Cologne and they are the fastest. Tested. Also pretty stylish and comfy. Add some pjuractive and you get to the finishline of an IRONMAN as fresh as you started in the AM.

Kluge Bau

Kluge Bau is a specialized construction and property management firm out of Lutherstadt Wittenberg (Saxony-Anhalt).

Go to KYZR

KYZR

KYZR wheels is produces outstanding race wheels at a an amazing price. I ride the 88mm front wheel and the KYZR Disc.

SCHEDULE 2018

Bio

Originally from Dresden, Germany, I grew up in a very athletic family. My mum had been a swimmer and my dad had shown some promise in track & field. I was first exposed to the sport of triathlon while still in high school, became a national champion in triathlon and duathlon on the junior level within three years, and was selected to represent Germany at the Junior Wold Championship level. I graduated high school and went on to study economics at Queens University of Charlotte, NC, on a track and cross country scholarship. I got to run on Queens' D2 national caliber team for two years, including two trips to the D2 NCAA Cross Country Championship (highest placing 58th) before I transferred south to D1 school Florida Gulf Coast University (Dunk City!!!) in Fort Myers, FL. I graduated with a B.Sc. in Economics and with PR´s of 14:51min (5k) and 31:12min (10k). The next stop on my journey was the UK. I moved to Loughborough to study at Englands premier sports university, from where I graduated with an M.Sc. in Sportmanagement in 2015. During that year, I also qualified for my first senior level world championship, the IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship in Zell am See, AUT. Unfortunately, I got disqualified for a lane violation (crossing the center line), but that only made me hungrier to come back stronger. I debuted over the full IRONMAN distance at the IRONMAN European Championship in Frankfurt in 2016, a race I specateded so many times. I was more than happy with my 11th place showing among some of the best on the circuit and immediately fell in love with the distance. I ended the season on a high note with a new PB of 8:16,24h at IRONMAN Barcelona, and I am currently the fastest German at my age over the IRONMAN distance. Follow me on my journey to Kona and to my personal limits.

  • self-coached. Consulting with ProAthletes and co.coach.

  • IRONMAN Hawaii, sub8

  • WILD EAST Pro Triathlon Team, KTT01, and Triathlonfüchse Osterburg

TRIATHLON IS MORE THAN FINISHING ON PODIUMS.

BLOG

CONTACT INFORMATION